Following the success of the first ever Global Biosimilars Week in 2020, the IGBA is pleased to share plans for a second edition in November 2021!

New this year: Online Webinar - Unlocking the Global Biosimilar Opportunity in Tackling NCDs - 2nd November 2021 - 8.30am ET / 1:30pm CET / 6:00pm IST / 9.30pm JST

Global Biosimilars Week (GBW) is an awareness campaign, coordinated by the International Generic and Biosimilar Medicines Association (IGBA). It was first launched in 2020 as a week-long social media campaign. The 2020 campaign was successful and had very high international engagement from IGBA members, stakeholder groups, press and policy makers. The IGBA will renew its campaign in 2021.

The 2021 edition will run from 1-5 November and is entitled ‘Biosimilars | Advancing Access’.

The IGBA has developed the 2021 campaign theme and structure.
Each day of the week we will be focusing on the role of biosimilars in Advancing Access:

Day 1 (Nov 1) Today’s Biosimilars Landscape
Day 2 (Nov 2) The Biosimilars Road Ahead
Day 3 (Nov 3) Biosimilars and Patient Benefits
Day 4 (Nov 4) Building a Better Future with Biosimilars
Day 5 (Nov 5) Join the Biosimilars Movement!

Campaign material such as a social media toolkit, graphic assets, logo, website and web resources will be made available.

Your company/association can be involved in multiple ways. Over the coming months, the IGBA will invite you to:

  • Sign up below for updates and news about the campaign

  • Explore the social media toolkit

  • Translate content to your language if necessary/feasible

  • Plan your content for 1-5 November

  • Support campaign content on social media channels

  • Download the IGBA-Global Biosimilars Week flyer by clicking here






View #GlobalBiosimilarsWeek activity from last year

different countries visited the website

different organizations participated

use of hashtag #GlobalBiosimilarsWeek



Name


Email Address


Congratulations. Your message has been sent successfully.
Error, please retry. Your message has not been sent.

CONTACT US
IGBA | INTERNATIONAL GENERIC AND BIOSIMILAR MEDICINES ASSOCIATION
C/O DYN SA - Rue de Cornavin 11 - 1201 Geneva, Switzerland
Telephone: +32 (0)2 5346607 (S. Kox)
E-mail: IGBABiosWeek@igbamedicines.org